Tsathoggua : A work in progress part 2 (finished)

tsathoggua

 

So here is the finished product. I am pretty happy with how it turned out. There are of coarse things I probably could have done better, but over all I’d say it turned out pretty well. I realize there have been dozens of better artists than myself who have produced stunning Lovecraft inspired artwork. But, I guess, that isn’t the point. The point is, I love Lovecraft (see that? see what I did there?), and I want to express my admiration for his dark and beautiful ideas through my artwork. Simple enough I guess. This is the first of several Lovecraft inspired drawing I plan on doing in the next several weeks. I am especially keen to draw some Innsmouth fish men. Well, I’ll see you next time.

Ps: I just reminded myself of Reading Rainbow

Leave a Reply

