ICON update

The Iowa Comic Book Convention is a scant 10 days away.I’m just dumb enough not to be nervous yet. Actually, you know what? I am getting a little nervous. But my excitement is still overshadowing my nervousness. When I’m driving my stuff to the convention center, THEN I’ll be nervous.

.sketch cards1

Here are some sketch cards that I will be displaying/selling at the show.My love for all things dinosaur will be on full display.

sketch cards2

I had to draw some Dragon Ball Z cards because Akira Toriyama is second only to Bill Watterson on my list of artistic influences.

sketch cards3

Right after dinosaurs, my second greatest obsession is MONSTER MOVIES. Gods ,do I love monster movies. 1,000,000,000 awesome points to you if you can name every monster shown here.

Ceratosaurus small

fishman small

Dinofight small

Here are a couple of prints I will be selling. Once again, if you are in the area, come on by. Here is a link to the ICON website:

Comic Book I-CON

Even if you don’t live in the area, come anyway. Trek 18,000 miles, you won’t be disappointed. Hope to see you there!

Leave a comment